News Flash


Posted on: June 24, 2018

City Council Candidates Announced

Groveland City Clerk Virginia Wright announced today that the candidates listed below have qualified for the following open District seats:


DISTRICT 1, (Mayor):

Matthew Baumann, James Smith, Chris Walker and Evelyn Wilson


DISTRICT 3, (Council Member):

George Rosario and Dina Sweatt.


DISTRICT 5, (Council Member):

Eunice Garbutt and Jeff Shoobridge.


All candidates’ names will appear on the ballot for the general election on Nov. 6, 2018, with early voting beginning on Oct. 22 and concluding Nov. 3.


Information about voting, including registering to vote, precincts and candidates, can be found at the Lake County Supervisor of Elections’

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email